A Tangled Mess

It is 4:30 AM and a tangle just woke me up.
A tangle of dreams all run together.
Giant dogs running along side the car about to jump in the driver window.
Then me jumping down shale cliff to go to my closet in my apartment.
A homeless woman confronted me in a church hallway wanting food.
We had to get away from her, she was dangerous in her navy sweatshirt.
Sitting on the porch writing in the dark till the neighbors across the way began to look out their window.
Talking to a friend who owed a burger joint who made only $675 in a week.
A tangle of dreams woke me up.
Why do they not make any sense?

Leave a Reply

